

Sara Waelti Master Teacher Award

Nominations for the Sara Waelti Master Teacher Award are being accepted through April 22nd. Letters of nomination should be sent to Jason Grey, at 400 Campus Dr., Dakota, IL 61018 or by sending an e-mail to jgrey@dakota201.com. Criteria for the award:

- 1. Any teacher who is presently teaching, is retired from teaching, or is deceased who has taught 10 or more years in the Dakota School District
- 2. A teacher who demonstrates, or has demonstrated, the following characteristics:
 - ✤ Leadership
 - ✤ Integrity
 - ✤ Ethics
 - ✤ Dedication to students

The award recognizes the recipient for contributions to teaching that honor the legacy of Sara Waelti as an outstanding teacher, advocate for students, and leader among her peers.

This award has been presented to Sara Waelti (2001), Margaret Hoefle (2002), CB Anderson (2003), Paula Anderson (2004), Gerey Myers (2005), Bob Hugill (2006), Chales Ice (2007), James Frisbie (2008), Cindy Hansen (2009), Shelby Bordner (2010), Jennifer Fox (2011), Darrell Fulfer (2012), JoAnne Spensley (2013), Debbie Samuelson (2014), Ginny Kussner (2015), Annette Hackbarth (2016), Doug Visel(2017), Dr. Kathleen Napholz (2018) and Julie Ryan (2019).

The award will be presented at the Dakota High School Awards Night on May 6th.